The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion

rosie effect♦♦♦ I was pretty excited to win this book in a GoodReads contest, not just because I got a free book, but because I really was ready to read the second book. The first book, The Rosie Project, I totally adored. I couldn’t wait to read this one, but for some reason I just kept putting it off for other things. When it was delivered though, I dove right in. I’m not sure exactly what happened or why I just wasn’t thrilled with the sequel. It was still a good book, and there were some poignant moments, but it did’t have quite the same appeal. It seemed more contrived. I wonder if the it was because the first book was so refreshing and surprising in so many ways, and this one was nothing new? What I do love about these books are the characters.

Leave a Reply

