Book 36: In The Morning I’ll Be Gone

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ Adrian McKinty does not disappoint me. Gerard Doyle as a narrator is just so natural! I loved this Sean Duffy series. Because my in laws live in Northern Ireland, I’m privy to know sources directly, and some of the geographical references are a wee bit off sometimes and there’s been license taken with historical facts in some cases, but we all agree that it’s great (and mostly accurate) historical fiction. Being a Texan, I eat these novels up. I find that they transport me into the history of Ireland that my husband lived. I know that they all loved the “Dallas” series back in the 80s and I know personally that a lot of that was total crap! It’s fun to know that the Troubles series is fairly accurate. I highly recommend this series! Start with The Cold, Cold Ground. You are welcome!

Leave a Reply

