Book 30: Rules of Prey

book review, adverb creative♦ ♦ ♦ .5 Depravity. Raw and unhinged, so much so that I felt a little sick. Holy moley. I like murder mysteries and thrillers, but there’s a line at which I start to wish maybe it hadn’t been crossed. This is one I wouldn’t recommend to my kids who are both teenagers. The crimes committed in the book are brutal and sick. Yes, I know that most serial murders are brutal and sick, but … sigh. I’ll admit, I did enjoy this book (I liked the cops), but found myself listening with expressions of horror clearly written on my face. My hubs and I were listening to this one together and I actually remember gasping out loud and using some colorful language at the images clearly painted in my head. So, be forewarned that this one is brutal, but the characters (the good guys anyway) had me cheering them on.

Leave a Reply

