Book 28: Across The Nightingale Floor

book review, good books, AdVerb Creative♦ ♦ ♦ .5 I don’t think I’ve ever read/listened to a book set in Japan. I didn’t know what to expect, but this “Tales of the Otori” series was rated really highly on Audible. Over 6000 people gave it an average of 4 stars. So, we dipped in. It definitely took awhile for me to be fully engaged in the story. The language was lovely, the narration was good, so maybe I was just distracted. Eventually, though, I was pulled in. There’s magic, deception, fighting, special powers, romance and a floor that sings like a nightingale. There are pretty girls, swords, torture and loyalty which all turn into a surprisingly good read. Go get it!

Leave a Reply

