Book 25: Dead Until Dark

♦ ♦ ♦ I’m blaming this Vampire book thing (I’ve read a few now) on Audible. They have these sales, see. It’s not my fault, they used the two words “book” and “sale” in the same sentence. I am not alone in this. Admit it. So, this last sale happened to be a “First Two Books in a Series” sale for $5.95 each. These books are normally $29 + if you just buy them flat out, so it’s a real deal. So, I tend to peruse the books on offer by looking at how many people have rated them, and then look for books with no fewer than 4 stars. I love it when  book has over 1,000 reviews and has 4 stars. That’s saying something. So, I thought that even though I’m not a huge vampire book fan, if it’s got really high ratings, why not? So, this is the Sookie Stackhouse Southern Vampire Mystery #1. There are vampires in rural Louisiana y’all. Although this is not the best book I’ve read, I’ll admit I enjoyed the “southern charm” of it all and totally love hearing the author’s interpretation of vampires, what they’re like, their habits, their looks, where they sleep and who and what they kill. Did you know that there’s a famous singer who is now a vamp? Humor always pleases me, in the right context, of course. This one works. I will probably read/listen to the second one too! Anyone got some synthetic A Positive laying around?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

