Book 20: The Gray Man

The Hunter Gets Hunted

The Hunter Gets Hunted

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ Audible gets a prize for this one. This was one of their books of the week, or some such promotion, and I got it free. Yep. It’s been in my library for some time, but I just never thought to listen to it. I mean, how good could a “freebie” be? The ratings were good, but I just sort of ignored it, until last week. We were on a big, long road trip and finished our book. So, I was flipping through what I had in my library, looking specifically for something my husband might enjoy (that means it has to have some action!) and decided we should give it a go.

Good move! We both enjoyed this book about a renowned assassin who goes from hunter to hunted in a weird twist of fate. It becomes a story of survival, almost in a Jason Bourne sense, and kept us entertained the whole way through. We both agreed on the 4 star rating and plan to read the other Gray Man books. The author, Mark Greany, has written several books with Tom Clancy, which I find very interesting. Give it a try.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Book 32: On Target | AdVerb Creative

Leave a Reply

