Book 10: The Wise Man’s Fear

Beautiful Language, Interesting Read

Beautiful Language, Interesting Read

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ This book was 43 hours of audio delight. Needless to say that it took my hubby and I a few weeks to complete this one. When we’re co-listening it takes much longer because our listening happens mostly when we’re in the car together or sitting on the porch swing. I loved it and we were more than halfway through when I realized that this is actually a series, and this is the second book! I hate it when I do that.

To me, Patrick Rothfuss’ book is beautifully written, imaginative, thoughtful and was well narrated. My husband thought there wasn’t quite enough action and I don’t think he’d give it a 4 rating. Definitely nothing under 3, but he’s not all in it for the language and the philosophy. I found it fascinating. I am constantly reminded, while reading fantasy, that the human imagination is a beautiful thing. So many of the things I read delight, amuse and interest me, yet, as creative as I think I am, I’m pretty sure that I couldn’t come up with such interesting concepts, worlds, societies, and gods. So happy for books! If you want a big long story, try this one!

Leave a Reply

