Week 16: The Sense of An Ending

♥ ♥ ♥ Audio books enhance my world. I mean that. I spend a lot of time in the car and driving and reading is a wonderful thing. This is the first time, however, that I feel like I missed something. This book had some pretty subtle moments that turned out to be big. They were just thrown in there when you’d least expect them. Small details that seemed miss-able  or dismiss-able to me that later turned out to be large. I missed them.  At one point near the end a character said, “You don’t get it. You never got it.” I sat and nodded my head and I think I even said out loud, “You’re right, I don’t get it.” It was my first audio book fail. I still liked the book very much. I just don’t think I got the “OH” moment I was supposed to. It’s the only time I miss the print version because I can’t go back and scan for those hints again. I think this is worth a read, but grab the print version!

Leave a Reply

