Week 13: The Outsiders

♥ ♥  This book by S.E. Hinton was required reading for my 7th grader, and since it was on Audible for him, I decided to listen so we could discuss it. It’s a book about gangs. The most interesting part about it for me is that it was written in 1967. The characters are 50’s kids who say things like “Golly”. I suppose it reminded me of the movie, “Grease” because the opposing gangs were pretty much divided by socio-economic lines. They rumble, and characters do die. I’m a puzzled by the great reviews on Audible.com. It was just okay.

Leave a Reply

