How To Write a Book in a Month

Write a Novel in a Month, Go Ahead, Sign Up

Write a Novel in a Month, Go Ahead, Sign Up

Did you know that November is National Novel Writing Month? (NaNoWriMo) I had no idea that there was such a thing, and I’m digesting it. I guess I should sign up and jump right in, but  I have no clue. I’ve thought about writing a novel, but I haven’t really thought about writing a novel. There’s an idea percolating for a wee book, however, a novel it is not.

Kevin Hearne, one of my favorite authors, talked about it a bit on Facebook this morning. He had a link to a “pep talk” from Chuck Wendig. Kevin posted the link with this warning, “HOWEVER: I should warn those of you who have an aversion to strong language that Chuck is a wizard of the profane. If his language was salsa, it’d be habanero.” So I clicked, of course, how could you not want to read that? There’s some really good stuff there, and it’s funny! Will you sign up to write a novel?

One comment

  1. Pingback: Review: The Cormorant by Chuck Wendig | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Leave a Reply

