Week 32: Faithful Place

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ + Just finished the book, and I LOVED it. You must listen to this one.  Tim Gerard Reynolds who narrates did a fabulous job. Irish accent with the perfect rhythm and cadence was dead on. Because I’m married to a man from the Belfast area, I enjoyed listening and hearing the plenitude of  “Irishisms” that filled this book and gave it a personality of it’s own. I found my inner thoughts bouncing around in my head with the Irish accent — great fun. In the past, this has only happened when we’ve been hanging ’round his family, or returned from a trip to Ireland. So, it was an extra Irish treat.

Great story with enough real life, tough stuff to keep you interested in the story and not just in the language and the lovely accent. I wish I could pull up all the little sayings I wanted to remember to use on my hubby. The language, especially the cursing, was so colorful that it sometimes made me grin out loud, even when it was probably not appropriate to the story-line to do so. So, this was number 3 in the Dublin Murder Squad series, but I just figured that out. Now, I’ll have to check out the others! I can’t wait! I definitely recommend this murder mystery, but especially as an Audible book. I will definitely be looking for more books by Tana French and also those performed by Tim Reynolds.

Leave a Reply

