Week 29: A Dog’s Purpose

♥ ♥ ♥ + It took two attempts and my innate stubbornness to get through this book. In fact, I was completely under-wowed and disappointed in my fellow reviewers who gave this book over 4 stars. The only other dog-narrated book I’ve read was “The Art of Racing in the Rain” which I loved. Maybe Enzo was just a smarter dog? Actually, that’s harsh, and by the end of this book I was fairly happy with the story. I’ve given this book a comparatively low rating from the other book lovers, but it took way too long to draw me in and even then, I wasn’t completely in love with the characters. Maybe I should blame it on the narrator whose portrayal of the dogs was a bit slow, and a bit too simple.

Leave a Reply

