There’s A Grammar Day?

Grammar Day! It's in the calendar now!

Grammar Day! It’s in the calendar now!

Who knew? According to Days of the Year blog, yesterday, March 4th, was grammar day. I’m putting that into my calendar for future reference. Of course, I know that you know this by now if you’re reading this, but I think that every single day is grammar day! I don’t think that I’ve divulged this fascinating nugget of personal history, but my parents used to charge us $.25 for grammatical violations. That wasn’t a cheap fine, back in the day. It became the family line when someone lost their grammar sense, we’d say, practically in unison, “Twenty-five cents!” Alas, my brain still says it when I hear or see a grammatical gaffe, or when I commit one myself. I’m dramatically, grammatically scarred for life. HA!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

