Book 19: I Hear The Sirens In The Street

Love This Series

Love This Series

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ So, Adrian McKinty is my new favorite. Wait a week and it could change, but I love these books about “The Troubles.” There’s enough real life history and an interesting cop story too. Sean Duffy, our main man, is quite human, believable, a little quirky and likes his vodka. He tends to be tenacious (good characteristic in a cop) but to the point of self detriment. During a dark time in Northern Ireland, he’s a Catholic cop in service to the Brits. This makes him unpopular with both sides of the conflict. Gerard Doyle is a class narrator and brings the Audible versions to life. I think my Northern Irish hubby, (I trapped him in my car with me and made him listen to the last half of this book) even enjoyed what he heard. I just sent the first book to my brother to read. Yes, I’d recommend this series. Start with The Cold, Cold Ground. You’re welcome!

Leave a comment